FILM FUNDING

REBIRTH

Artist duo REVEL - Azel and Sofian

2020

REBIRTH, a film by REVEL (Azel le Bris und Sofian Pelloquin) initiated and supported by Le Manoir Art.

© REVEL/Le Manoir Art

Today more than ever, the world revolves around luxury and beauty. But what does luxury really mean? We are constantly confronted with this term and the image of “beauty“ is often equated with luxurious appearances. We can travel all continents, fly with a private helicopter to the most remote places and surround ourselves with the most expensive objects. In a time of abundance and consumption, “the crazier, more expensive and exclusive, the better” applies. But what kind of luxury are we looking for when we want to be happy? 

In their new film REBIRTH, the creative duo Azel Le Bris and Sofian Pelloquin address exactly this question.

Scroll down for a small interview trailer:

And some more photos from the film:

The young art director Pauline lives a life full of luxury, but within it she feels caught like a fish in a bowl... 

when she becomes fully aware of her situation, she undergoes a change, does some soul-searching… In the film this metaphor is visualized through great water shots. Coiled like a baby in the womb, Pauline brings herself back to the original state of human life...

...floating freely.

Will Pauline drop her mask?

How will her journey of REBIRTH progress?

 

The whole film will be released in early 2020. Where? We will let you know. Stay curious! 

About the artists:

Azel Le Bris and Sofian Pelloquin are a creative duo called REVEL. The two Paris-based artists with degrees in photography, fashion and film devote themselves to creative cross-over concepts that use different media to reveal hidden realities. Their name, so to speak, says it all- in French "reveler qc", means "to bring something to light, to uncover something".  

 

With REBIRTH they realize their first longer short film. After their success with two mini films for the Nikon Film Festival, they have further discovered their passion for film, developed their skills autodidactically and complement each others ideas. Azel is the art director of the team, she takes care of the concepts, the castings, the teams, the design, writing and moderating. Sofian takes care of the technical implementation, photography, videos, sound, montage and graphics. 

REVEL is - as they say about themselves - "love, art and two revealing creative souls, a vision, a community". 

 

Reveal yourselve!

Instagram: @as.revel

Le Manoir supported a large part of the film financially; the other part is financed by a crowd funding campaign. 

The premiere of the film would have been on 20 March 2020 at the Cinéma Gobelins in Paris. It had to be postponed indefinitely because of Corona.

FÖRDERUNG

REBIRTH

Artistduo REVEL - Azel und Sofian

2020

REBIRTH, ein Film von REVEL (Azel le Bris und Sofian Pelloquin) iniitert und gefördert von Le Manoir Art.

© REVEL/Le Manoir Art

Die Welt dreht sich heute mehr denn je um Luxus und Schönheit. Aber was bedeutet Luxus eigentlich wirklich? Ständig werden wir mit dem Begriff konfrontiert und auch Schönheit wird häufig mit luxuriösen Äußerlichkeiten gleichgesetzt. Wir können - finanzielle Mittel vorausgesetzt - alle Kontinente bereisen, mit dem privaten Helikopter ins abgelegenste Reservat fliegen und uns mit den teuersten Gegenständen umgeben. In einer Zeit des Überflusses und Konsums gilt „je verrückter, teurer und exklusiver, desto besser“. Aber nach welcher Art von Luxus suchen wir, wenn wir glücklich werden wollen? 

In ihrem neuen Film REBIRTH widmet sich das Kreativduo Azel Le Bris und Sofian Pelloquin genau dieser Frage. Hier haben wir einen kleinen Interview-Trailer für Euch, den die beiden gedreht haben:

Und noch ein paar Fotos zum Film:

Die junge Art Director Pauline lebt in Luxus, ist aber eigentlich gefangen wie ein Fisch in einem Glas…. 

… als ihr dies bewusst wird, durchlebt sie einen Wandeln, geht in sich… Im Film ist diese Metapher mit großartigen Wasseraufnahmen umgesetzt. In sich zusammengerollt wie ein Baby im Mutterleib bringt sich Pauline zurück in den Urzustand menschlichen Lebens…. 

….und schwimmt sich im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes frei…

Lässt Pauline alle Masken fallen?

Wie verläuft ihre REBIRTH? 

 

Der ganze Film erscheint Anfang 2020. Wo? Verraten wir bald. Seid gespannt! 

Über die Künstler:

Azel Le Bris und Sofian Pelloquin sind das Kreativduo REVEL. Die beiden in Paris lebende Künstler mit abgeschlossenen Studien in Fotografie, Mode und Film widmen sich "cross over" kreativen Konzepten, die mit unterschiedlichen Medien verborgene Realitäten enthüllen. Ihr Name ist sozusagen Programm - Im Französischen sagt man "reveler qc", das zu deutsch bedeutet: "Etwas ans Licht bringen, etwas aufdecken".  

 

Mit REBIRTH realisieren die beiden ihren ersten längeren Kurzfilm. Nach ihren Erfolgen mit zwei Minifilmen für das Nikon Filmfestival haben sie ihre Passion für Film weiter entdeckt, sich autodidaktisch weiterentwickelt und ergänzen sich in ihrer Teamarbeit auch dort auf großartige Weise. Azel ist die Art Director des Teams, sie kümmert sich um die Konzepte, um die Castings, die Teams, das Design, das Schreiben und Moderieren. Sofian kümmert sich um die technische Umsetzung. die Fotografie, die Videos, den Ton, die Montage und die Grafik. 

REVEL ist - wie die beiden selbst schreiben - "Liebe, Kunst und zwei aufdeckende kreative Seelen, eine Vision und eine Gemeinschaft". 

 

Enthüllt euch!

Instagram: @as.revel

Le Manoir finanziert einen großen Teil des Films; der andere Teil wird durch eine Croudfunding Kampagne finanziert. Werde auch Du Teil der Filmproduktion: https://de.ulule.com/rebirth-revel/